My Love for You Is Always Hardcover

$16.99

Author Gillian Sze

Warm like tea? Sweeter than red dates? A mother shares her love for her child as the two prepare a delicious meal together--perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love YouWherever You Are My Love Will Find You, and Mama, Do You Love Me?

What is love? a child wonders. What does it feel like, smell like, taste like? How does it move? How long does it last?

And as she prepares a traditional Chinese meal for her family, the child's mother replies: her love for him is rosy as wolfberries, warm like tea, sweeter than the red dates she puts in his soup. It shines through the water like its own brilliant sun. It goes round and round with no beginning and no end. Because a mother's love for a child is always there, warm and soft, broad and tender.

In this tender story that pairs beautifully poetic words with brilliantly stunning art, a mother's love comes alive on the page and wraps readers in its warm embrace.
 
Praise for My Love for You Is Always:
 
* "This perfect marriage of illustrations and lyrical writing celebrates the affection that’s expressed through a lovingly cooked meal. . . . This lovefest is a feast for all the senses." --Kirkus Reviews, *STARRED REVIEW*
 
"In the vein of such familiar titles as Guess How Much I Love You and Mama, Do You Love Me? Sze creates a warm, tender look at love [and] a timeless tale of a mother’s infinite love . . . Asian ­culture and food references add a layer of depth to this story, providing a fresh version of a time-honored conversation." --School Library Journal

Ages 3+